Aps That Make Me “h APPY”

Ah the wonders of the Ap store, a plethora of games and answers to life’s little conundrums.  Here are a few of these tech wonders that keep me on track: Yoga Studio, awesome for people like me who want to have a yoga practice but who’s life style doesn’t fit the typical yoga class schedule. This Ap has beginner, intermediate, and advanced classes that range from 15 minutes to an hour. I’ve made great strides in my flexibility and my over all technique. As a bonus I’ve “borrowed” a few of these moves for my martial art class plans. This Ap also got me interested in pursuing a retreat at Kripalu. Next Ap Runmeter, I used to log all my runs in a journal to mark progress with my training and to monitor shoe milage, this wonderful Ap does this and more! A wonderful side benefit is I can read it unlike the scribbles in my journals. The GPS is great for tracking milage for future runs, which beats the heck out of taking a car around to determine the miles! Third Ap Lose It, I love having to be accountable documenting my food choices makes me think twice about 9 hershey’s kisses vs a portion of a healthy egg bake! This also helps me portion out recipes and has restaurant calories as well as popular grocery items. I love earning my little incentive badges, as silly as it seems they are great motivators. My newest Ap is Insight Timer, this one is for meditation. I love that you can just use the timer, or you can choose one of the many guided meditations. This Ap also has groups of different users that you can join. It’s comforting to know that you’re meditating with 654 or 510 people from all over the world!

There you have it my “Aps of Life” they keep me connected, on track, motivated, organized and most of all “h Appy”.

Gin

Leave a Reply

