Pace and Patience

If I had to claim a super power it would be “learning pace”. It doesn’t matter if I’m working on my golf swing, new yoga positions, running or martial arts, I practice Pace and Patience.  Recently I witnessed the opposite at the driving range while I was working my short clubs to start the season another golfer was butchering the ball with his driver, so much so I was hitting the ball further with an eight iron. To be honest the gentleman was probably a new golfer still with that said it’s hard to believe he will be successful if he continues to choose this method of practice.

I’ve seen the same thing in running a 5k so many runners start out fast trying to maintain the pace of the frontrunners, while I pace my self right from the start. I eventually pass all those runners.

This blog post isn’t meant to tout my golf or running, but to make a point that skill and knowledge are obtained through pace and patience or Slow and Steady wins the Race, call me tortoise, my super alias…

GOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

