Goodbye to Greetings…

Part of my after-holiday traditions is to reread my Christmas cards. I love getting and giving cards all year round but Christmas greetings are special. I’m not sure if it’s the significance of the holiday – The fact that this might be the only time you hear from certain family members or friends – It’s probably a combination of both.

I enjoy looking at them again to remind me of the many people who took the time to share a part of themselves with me during the holiday. It is also a time to reflect on the past year and to look ahead to the new year at hand. Knowing there’s always the possibility that one of these cards might be the last one I’ll ever receive from someone. Which is why I save a select few each year, just in case, but to also find among my books in the coming years so I can revisit the past, to remind me to live in the present and look forward to the future…

Greetings dear friends and family! Thanks to all who shared a kind word this past season, Blessings for good health, happiness and fortune in 2014…

Ginnie

eventually snow melts and spring will appear...
eventually snow melts and spring will appear…
One thought on “Goodbye to Greetings…

Leave a Reply

