Reflections on Fall

Coming into my condo after a wonderful run my heart is light and heavy at the same time. Light with the feel of the clean crisp air that greeted me at the start of my run and with the delicious aromas of apple crisp and pumpkin soup that greeted me upon my return. Heavy with the thought that this glorious season is followed by the cruel cold dark of winter.

Fall teaches me to be in the moment in its beauty, flavors scents and crisp air it is a season for all our senses. This season reminds me to enjoy all that life offers and to be present, because it changes so quickly.

I’m more aware of Autumn’s nuances because, that’s where I am in life. I need to savor the sights, sounds, scents and feel of the season and my life. Somewhere in my head I hear Sinatra singing September of My Years – Maybe it will be my new anthem…

Peace, run free,

GinnieOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

