A Word or Two on Seasons

I was awakened by the sound of rain for the second day in a row, and this made me sad. Sad because it seemed like the universe (at least my universe) was mourning the passing of summer. 

The calendar has flipped from August to September (something I still refuse to do) and I find myself reveling in humidity I’m going to run in; because soon it will be back to the treadmill to avoid the cold daunting winter weather. 

This made me think of the words and phrases associated with seasons, for example; Spring cleaning, Fall Harvest, Winterizing all seem like work and are work. Then you have summer vacation, and a day at the beach.

Image Believe me I know my view is slanted because of my dislike and intolerance for winter, so those lovers of snow, cold and dark give me some of your insights to ponder as I shovel out my car this winter…

Leave a Reply

