Tao of Cat

This morning I took notice of my cat Sage’s approach on obtaining the “window seat” (a chair in front of the window). This spot is predominately occupied my tuxedo cat Gracie, however this morning Sage had a desire to lay there.  I watched how Sage carefully approached the chair mindful that Gracie was watching her from the windowsill. Once Sage got to the chair the inevitable happened she was hissed away by “the boss”. Un daunted and following the “Way” Sage stayed low and found a quiet spot in the hall. After thirty minutes passed I noticed Sage was sleeping comfortably on the “Window Seat” Gracie was asleep in a patch of sunlight not far off!

Sage knew there would be another opportunity to use the chair, she didn’t fight for it she followed the principle of non-resistance choosing peace, then allowing the universe to take its course she manifested her presence on the chair!

I’ve learned yet another lesson from my aptly named cat; conflict doesn’t resolve anything! I will try to remember this while seeking my place in the sun!

Namaste, 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

