Running on Almost Empty…

The countdown to the summer break from my martial arts school has begun! Two more full workdays, a breakfast meeting with my staff, two days of black belt testing and a couple of hours to clean the dojo and Saturday at approximately 2pm I will be officially on vacation! 

With that said it never ceases to amaze me how fried I feel the week prior to a break. I’m not sure if it is physical, spiritual or psychological? All I do know is I’m no longer speaking coherently, I don’t know my left from my right and I walk in circles looking for things I forgot I wanted! 

Thankfully I take pretty good care of myself and I’m not totally depleted but there has to be a better way to run this rat race! I will be seeking solutions and sharing them (if I find any) during my stay-cation!

Stay tuned, till then its coffee, coffee and more coffee!

Gin

Leave a Reply

