Getting Reacquainted With Me…

After being caught up in a whirlwind of family and work related activities for these past weeks its good to get back to familiar routines. I’m very structured by nature and when things get too out of norm I tend to “run off the road” like a distracted driver! Gone are the good dietary, exercise and rest routines and its missed workouts, lousy food and minimal rest all of which leads to a cranky non productive me!

Which is why when I finally get back to “routine” I try to improve it thereby improving me. Here are a few changes; early to bed getting a minimum of 7 hours sleep, I’m not always successful but I’m getting better and feeling better. A change in menu, starting with breakfast I’ve been experimenting with oatmeal (looking for less blood sugar crashes) my latest concoction is steal cut oats, honey, cinnamon, walnuts and blueberries, and I’m feeling great no mid morning crashes. I’m meditating every morning and using my nook hd to log on to You Tube for Yoga workouts. I’m also benefitting from the bounty of my stepfather’s garden and consuming fresh vegetables and berries.

The most difficult task has been my choice in beverage, I believe coffee is my (blood) but with the heat I’ve been opting to drink more water. I’m hoping to make this routine –  We’ll see.

With these changes and more time to be alone with my thoughts I’m looking forward to seeing what new challenges come my way…

I’m off for a run – more thoughts to come!

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

