Finding Your Traits…

I’m a seeker of many things. Yet my primary search (I’m sure I’m not alone in this) is about who I am, what makes me tick and how to use this information to make life better . So countless hours and some dollars have been spent  on books, on-line quizzes on subjects from astrology to self-help and I must say they all pretty much match up with who I am.

I will cite three different references; Please Understand Me II (Temperament, Character,Intelligence) by David Keirsey( uses Myers-Briggs type indicator). My Results ENFJ an extrovert idealist who is organized this is the Teacher type. Second via the Archetype Me web-site; has me an Intellectual,Caregiver, Visionary. The third and most recent (10 hours ago) Strengths Finder 2.0 by Tom Rath (uses Gallup strength finder) Top five Strengths 1 Learner, 2 Empathy, 3 Connectedness, 4 Relator, 5 Ideation. What does all this mean?  To you probably nothing, but to me it helps me understand what I’m best at and what I’m not so good with.

Most importantly it confirms what I’ve known for a while, I have a thirst for knowledge (not education) I also have a deep understanding of people and what makes them tick – I’m creative and I love new things and I’m not afraid of trying new things. I also know I can lose focus, that I’m a soft touch in business, and I often put other’s needs way ahead of mine often to my own detriment. Most importantly I’m doing what I was meant to do TEACH, be a MENTOR, CREATE and INNOVATE hopefully for the betterment of others.

By the way Running is one of the things I’ve worked on learning, mentoring and relating…

Do your self a favor and find your talents, strengths and temperament you may learn something; There I go mentoring again – I can’t help myself…

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

