Season of Change…

Spring for me is a season filled with mixed emotions. It is a season of growth and renewal, which are exciting and daunting at the same time. I’m always excited about the prospect of changes but I also fear change. Especially the changes seemingly out of my control. It is this very concept that has mired me in procrastination, which ultimately has hindered my growth and my potential. I know I’m not alone in this vicious cycle of want and fear, but how do we get out how do wechange”?

While I don’t have any definitive answers, I have a few guesses; “Put one foot in front of the other and Follow the Yellow Brick Road”.  Classic song advice from Santa Clause is Coming to Town and The Wizard of OZ. While neither of these catchy tunes are deep in a philosophical sense they are rich in practical advice. They are also uplifting and that makes them less scary…

So as I ponder this season of change and face my fears, I will whistle a happy tune as I put one foot in front of the other while I navigate the Yellow Brick Road…

Here’s hoping all your changes are for the good,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

