Small Wonders…

Ah spring and all the wonders that come with this season of awakening! Heading out the door today for a short run I couldn’t help but just stand still for a moment and take in all the sights, sounds and smells! Spring’s essences is about renewal and rebirth!

Before setting out I retied my shoes and that’s when I noticed all the worm holes and how the lawn in front of my condo was coming alive because of the wonderful aeration work by these little thought of creatures. I stood there in awe and wondered why I failed to recognize this miracle before and wondered how many other similar events I failed to see?

That newfound awareness turned an ordinary run into an extraordinary run! I ran with my eyes and heart wide open appreciating all the small wonders around me, and realizing what an incredible universe we live in – No small wonder there!

Peace, love and worm discoveries for you all!

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

