The Last Straw or In Search of Buttermilk…

We all have our tipping points, that one little issue that puts us over an edge. Ironically it usually isn’t a big problem.  The “Last Straw”  is usually a minor annoyance or for me today it was not being able to find buttermilk.

After a morning of working on my business finances, finding out no matter how many times or ways you look at 1+1 you can never get it to =3!  Then I reviewed my calendar for the next three to five months with too many commitments and not enough hours. I was anxious but still relatively sane.

It was the trip to the grocery store for buttermilk that tipped me over the preverbal edge… I went to three different places before I could find buttermilk. With each failed attempt I could feel my angst increase.

Thankfully I didn’t go postal, I went home meditated and then hit the gym and ran on the treadmill for thirty minutes. The mental and physical break allowed me to regain perspective. By working on things I could control, I regained a better perspective on the things I couldn’t.

It all comes down to perspective and when mine gets out of focus, I run, not away from but to – Peace, Joy, and Balance…

FYI the buttermilk is for a chocolate cake!

Ginnie

One thought on “The Last Straw or In Search of Buttermilk…

Leave a Reply

