Eye Opener…

My eyes were opened and now I can see! Why I hear you asking? Answer, (laughing) I got glasses! At 55 years of age (not sense) I have succumbed to reading glasses. I honestly thought I could see well enough, it was poor lighting or faded print, my eyes were tired. The funny thing is I actually believed those excuses, even after an eye exam and being handed a prescription for glasses. It wasn’t until I put the glasses on that everything was clear and in focus!

Now after getting my vision in focus, I started thinking about all the other issues I’m not admitting to seeing clearly. What if I took time to admitting my nearsightedness with things like procrastination, confrontations and control. Maybe I’d see clearer and enjoy a more focused approach to living. What a concept! Imagine living life 20/20 I can see it clearly now, can you?

 

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

