Simple Pleasures…

It occurred to me today, that all the things I love to do, where I find my bliss, I experienced before the age of ten. So it wasn’t a coincidence this thought came to me as I was flying one of my kites. I love to fly kites, I just got back to flying them. You can’t help but feel like a kid when you have a kite in the air. I always feel my dad’s presence when I fly kites, he loved to fly them. I swear he let them loose so we could chase after them. 

Along with kites I find bliss on my bike, in the water with a kayak, running the roads or hiking paths. There is a sense of meditative play with each  activity. These “childhood activities” return me to my roots. Unencumbered by deadlines,emails,errands and commitments I’m a child again. Basking in the simple pleasure of simplicity… 

I guess Wolfe was wrong you can go home again, at least for a visit. So give it a try Go Fly A Kite!

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

