Stop and Sit…

I love to sabotage myself. It seems I have some sick satisfaction to create chaos and try to get myself out of it! Like those delightful mazes in the Highlite Magazines. It starts rather innocently usually when things are calm. I guess I don’t like calm, because I find things like redoing my condo, taking an on line course, writing three blogs, running my school,training. Yet that’s not enough, so I add; Buying a new computer, changing my business software and billing company. The stress has played havoc with my mental and physical states.

So this weekend I stopped, I walked (didn’t run), read, slept, enjoyed visiting with my family. I didn’t rush out and go to do more work. I stayed and played with the dogs and cats. I sat on benches in the park, rocks by the water, in my mom’s kitchen, in my cousins home and just riding in my car.

What is the point? The point is we all create our own chaos.  The only way to get out of the maze we created is to stop and sit. After some soul searching, mind clearing, body resting we may be able to find our way back…

Just another Bozo on the Bus

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

