Oh, That’s Where…

It amazes me when the spirit and the person finally link up – I believe these are what Oprah refers to as “Ah-ha moments.” I experienced one of those yesterday. Ironically not in deep thought or meditation but, after arguing with the Sync System on my Ford Focus. When I finished shouting (which doesn’t work with computers, another Ah-ha moment) and settled back into driving I thought about the previous weekend. How I enjoyed Carolyn Myss, and how amazed I was to find out that she discovered spirituality at age eight. Then I recalled cleaning my closets and all the pictures, letters, and journals I revisited. Then it hit me (not another car) My Ah-ha!

Joyce Amaral, at a retreat sometime in the early 70’s she started me on my path to spirituality! Although Joyce was extremely devote (she became a nun) it was her spirit and her light that attracted me to the bigger picture – to seek my soul’s purpose.

Sadly Joyce died of Leukemia at a very young age, and I didn’t stay the straight and narrow Roman Catholic course. Eventually I was drawn to the Eastern philosophies and found they were a better fit for my soul’s curriculum. However I shall always be grateful to Joyce, for starting me on my path and I’m excited to finally realize where my souls searching began…

FYI the Sync is still out of Sync in a Focus of all things! How’s that for ironies!

 

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

