Chaos Addiction?

I’ve been inconsistent with my posts as of late. This is due to the fact I’m in the midst of Chaos — A Chaos I created. Someone told me once that ACOA (adult children of alcoholics) crave structure but create chaos. I’m assuming it’s because it’s what we’re used to… I guess this is why I’m in the middle of it now.

I recently decided to redo my condo, so I’m in the middle of painting it. I also decided to upgrade my businesses’ Web site, computer system, business software and changed billing companies. So all of these chores are mounted on top of the endless work I have already. None of this includes trying to have a life outside of painting my condo and inputting data into my computer…

What was I thinking? I obviously wasn’t. Maybe having things spiral out of control, is  a crazy addiction to the adrenaline rush from the stress. Thankfully I have understanding friends and a great pair of running shoes!

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

