Caretakers …

There has been a major shock in my professional circle… The kind of news that shakes you to your core — Makes you reevaluate who you are, and ultimately makes you choose to either do something or do nothing…

I’ve chosen to do something, starting with this blog post. We all need to become ADVOCATES for those who are dependent on us to care for them. More importantly to keep them safe… In these next few weeks I will be exploring ways that I can educate myself, and my staff and maybe even a few of you on Preventing Abuse of all types.

We need to come together as a community to protect those who can’t protect themselves.  This past weekend a friend told me about a recent hike, where she witnessed three bucks protecting a fawn from a coyote. The bucks surrounded the fawn. Isn’t this the least we can do to protect our young?

 

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

