While They’re Young…

You may or may not know that I’m a martial arts teacher. This is a calling I take very seriously. I’m not worried about high my students will kick, but what are the life lessons I can teach them. For example, yesterday I shared a simple example on the law of attraction.

It was warm and muggy, and we were practicing forms. I noticed a few of my students fanning themselves and giving me exasperated looks to show me how warm they were. I then noted a few other students practicing diligently. I stopped to speak to them. I asked the group who were focused on the heat what they were thinking about? “It’s hot” they proclaimed. I asked my second group what they were focused on, “Our form.” Then I asked the students who were hot how they thought their form was looking? Their answer was they didn’t know they were thinking about how hot they were. I then asked the second group if they noticed how hot it was? They said, “Not really we were doing the form.” Then one little guy piped up and said, “Wow, you only get what you think about!”

Why did I share this? Because kids get this stuff, so teach them so they can learn and put it into practice long before we did! Teach them while they’re young!

 

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

