Did You Hear Yourself?

To teach is to learn twice. That was one of the first lessons taught to me as I embarked on my path of teaching… It is a lesson I share with my staff and students who wish to be teachers and it is one I’m conscious of every time I step on the mat – Like today. I was teaching a private lesson to an intermediate adult student. The physical or martial art lesson was forms. The philosophical or spiritual lesson was about letting go and just doing…

The Universe, Devine Conciousness or God (insert your preference) has a great sense of humor. While I was explaining the lesson behind the exercise, I began listening to what I was saying. Then I thought I heard another small voice saying,”Did you hear yourself?”  That’s when it struck me! No not hearing voices,but hearing my own voice. It was like reading instructions aloud so you can see and hear, therefore learn better!

Then it occurred to me. The Universe was using one lesson to teach two souls! I was only the mouthpiece… By the way dear Universe I did hear myself. My only question is should I only charge my student for a semi-private class?

Namaste,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

