Painting Lesson…

Past blogs may have enlightened you to my present burst of home improvement mania… Trying to maintain momentum in this project I “encouraged” myself into an hour of ceiling painting.

Mind you daily yoga, bi-monthly massage, and quarterly chiropractic has me conditioned for one to three hours of painting once or twice a week. Physical condition aside – The reason it’s taken me eighteen years to redo this condo is I despise  disorder. Am I a control freak? Yes! Yet this long over due project has taught me patience, and an appreciation for my own labor. My condo is slowly coming into shape. Becoming a home I not only live in, but look forward to being in…

What took me so long to get started? Procrastination, which is nothing but fear stalling life… Now that I’ve moved beyond that fear, I’m free to recreate my home and more importantly, me…

Namaste,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

