Reading On A Jet Plane…

Today I’m feeling less Zen and more whine… Did you ever feel like your life was one of those dreams where someone is chasing you and you’re running to escape? That’s the space I’m in! Whether it’s the seemingly insurmountable tasks, the dismal weather or a simple awakening about to be birthed – I’m in a get me out of here mood…

Which got me to thinking of one of my favorite zen escapes, reading on a plane. I love to fly – Apart from the check-in procedures. Flying is the one place I don’t have to be doing anything or more to the point getting anything done. I have time for uninterrupted reading, thinking, writing or sleeping. I’ve abdicated most of my control to an airline crew… If you think about it, it’s a sky sanctuary!

Wow! I’m going to check on my flyer miles and think about flying the friendly skies for the weekend! How crazy is that?

Ginnie

One thought on “Reading On A Jet Plane…

  1. I don’t fly anymore, but I LOVE this! It’s been a very long time since I’ve heard any one say they love to fly. But for those who do fly, this is a great approach.

Leave a Reply

