On Second Thought…

Waking less than motivated this morning, I moved some books to make room for my coffee mug. These books were set aside to be donated. As I was moving one of them trying to recall if I’d read it and who might have given it to me, I opened it. I didn’t recall reading but did remember it was a gift from a friend. As I perused the introduction and part of the first chapter I became immediately engrossed…

First the book is about keeping a journal for a year, much like Walden or Henry Beston’s Outermost House. Two of my all time favorite reads and re-reads… So needless to say I’ve had second thoughts about donating this book at least for now…

Funny, life is often a treasure hunt – We find hidden gold even among our supposed castoffs… Check your book shelves!

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

