Today’s Lesson…

Most mornings for me start (after feeding the cats) with spiritual reading, meditation and yoga, in some form or another. My reading is rarely planned I have several books on my meditation table – I try to let the universe point to which one. Today I picked up Hua Hu Ching by Lao Tzu. I opened it up and looked to the left page, it was lesson fifty. The end of the verse contained these words; Ignore time. Relinquish thoughts and concepts. Embrace the Oneness. This is the integral way.

Wow that hit me smack between the eyes! The month of May is a scheduling nightmare ( I have to schedule bathroom breaks!). What Lao Tzu is telling me is to be in the moment don’t look at May as one big task but a series of moments… So this is how I’ve spent my day so far, I’m taking time to complete each task mindfully.

By being present, I’m unaware of how much or how little time I have left to complete a task. This has been so liberating! I will try to carry this through to the next moment and not worry about the next day or week!

What a gift being present is…

Blessings,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

