Constant Companions…

There are very few constants in one’s life. However it occurred to me while running in Colt Park, I’ve had constant companions! The magnificent trees that stand as guardians of the park…

These beautiful trees of varying variety have been there since my very first visit. When I was a small child riding upon my father’s shoulders. They were there when I was twelve testing the new bike path on my gold ten speed. They provided back ground in my teens as we listened to James Taylor and the Beach Boys in concert. They provided shade when I grew weary of sunbathing in my twenties. They provided a meeting point for karate school outings in my thirties and forties. Now they provide me comfort and reassurance as I run or walk by them in my fifties; That life does go on that spring  will come again and there is beauty and grace in growing old!

I am truly grateful for all these companions have provided me… Stand tall my lovely friends!

Ginnie

One thought on “Constant Companions…

Leave a Reply

