Eye On The Ball…

Let me quantify this with I’m  a horrible golfer! I have very little time to commit to the kind of practice that makes you functional, let alone good. Yet I appreciate the things this game and practice teaches. The repetitions required to hit a ball with drivers,woods, irons,wedges and the most temperamental club the putter, are insane! I’ve had the rare occasion to hit a ball correctly in the midst of a thousand hit incorrectly!

The game requires both patience and fearlessness, the exact qualities needed in life! I love getting a small bucket and focusing on one ball at a time. Hitting them as best I can adjusting and readjusting my approach and swing as needed. I like to use this as an approach to problems or anything that life brings up. One challenge at a time adjust and readjust your approach, and swing away!

Keep your eye on the ball,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

