Inch By Inch…

I’m a big picture kinda gal. I like to review the whole and work backwards toward the end. This is a a great way to goal set but it often gets me to a state of anxiety. For example; my tiny little condo apartment needs an overhaul. I can see what needs to be done and have budgeted for it but for the past three years keep putting it off! Why because I can’t stand the chaos!The thought of creating a huge mess,screwing up my schedule,interfering with my cats and my sanity, is overwhelming!

It was that thought I took with me on my latest training run. I reviewed all the pros and cons of the “big project” and then it hit me make this project a lot of small projects! (You’re all laughing), sometimes I and I guess we psyche ourselves out of doing something because we’re afraid of the time,money or in my case chaos of a goal.  Which is understandable challenges are meant to make us grow.

So whenever I have to paint a room, balance quickbooks or run a 5k my approach will be inch by inch!

Gotta go pick out paint,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

