Finding Time…

I love the line “I can’t find the time”; Like time gets lost or we’ve misplaced it. We don’t exactly lose time, but we waste it or misuse it. Each day has been designated to have twenty-four hours. All of us are given the same amount of time each day. Yet some of us tend to complain about the lack of it… I’ve been among those and here are a few things I’ve learned along the way, I hope one or two may help you.

First don’t sleep your life away! Get to bed at a reasonable hour so you can get up early. My most precious time is first thing in the morning 4:45am! I get up take care of the cats, make a cup of coffee and review all that I’m grateful for. I generally read a passage from a spiritual text then proceed to do yoga. After Yoga I shower, make a healthy breakfast, check my emails and review my day.

I love to multi task for example, when driving I rarely listen to the radio. I listen to CD’s, pod casts and audiobooks that will enlighten me. I spend about One hour a day in my car, what a waste of time listening to the radio. When on my computer I have a rule for every five minutes spent on socializing or games, I spend ten minutes on constructive surfing. I read thought provoking blogs, watch TED videos or check out something to educate me from You Tube. I practice mindful meditation with household chores.

Lastly my week is organized in a planner. May I suggest the Franklin Covey  planners.Life is too precious to waste… Try to find the time to live it…

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

