Where I’m Lead…

I’ve always been surprised by where my intuition leads me. I try to listen to and follow its instructions as often as possible, but all too often I get lost in THOUGHT. Thankfully I’ve been clearheaded these past weeks post sixth dan test, and I’ve been discovering and rediscovering all sorts of wonderful gifts. First I found myself rereading Jonathan Livingston Seagull for the twentieth odd time. I was enlightened once again.

When I first stumbled upon JSL in the 70’s I was touched by the plight of Jonathan and his unconventionality. I felt we were kindred souls. At the time I felt like an outcast. Questioning the dogma of a religion I was raised with, and the conventional life so many of my friends were aspiring to. Like Jon I tried fitting in with the flock. I enrolled in nursing school to get a “good” job. So I could live day-to-day until I retired. Except I go Where I’m Lead, and that was to the door of a martial arts school .The rest they say is history!

This time I looked at the whole story of Jon and his accent to mastery and his passion for teaching. This hit me so hard between the eyes, I cried. It was as if I rediscovered myself . Then today I decided to look up Richard Bach and stumbled upon his blog! The man isn’t done teaching me yet!

Her race to learn had begun…

Ginnie

 

 

Leave a Reply

