Surprised With My Words…

You always need to watch out what you say or write because your words may come back to haunt you… My father used to say that to me all the time; mostly because of my quick comebacks and sassy tung. I never thought I would be surprised to see my own words…  Such was the case tonight, when a dear friend and my students surprised me with a scrap book that included my blogs and photography! WOW!!!

Surprised doesn’t begin to describe how I felt – Shock and awe would be more apt – Not because of seeing my words and photography, but the love and care that went into putting it all together. Wow, I said it again, Wow… I am so very blessed to have people in my life who’d go to such lengths to help me celebrate my Sixth Dan!

So for the first time, words fail me, and I wouldn’t know how to capture this feeling in a photograph. I guess all I have to offer is love and gratitude…

Namaste, Carol and your elves…

Master Amaral (Ginnie)

Leave a Reply

