Serving…

I’m spending a rare evening at home. Most nights I’m at my martial arts school. Some of you might think this was where I work, on the contrary its where I DO my work… Sitting at this computer gives me a whole different perspective of what my life is about; Its about service. Helping others learn how to set and reach goals gives me great pleasure. To have students gain confidence with each level inspires me to provide more energy and passion into what I teach and how I teach.

I also know as a master teacher that I must teach by example, to train how I want my students to train. So as I sit here reviewing my upcoming sixth dan exam I’ve come to realize the exam is not only a test of my martial art skills but a lesson for my students…

Namaste…

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

