Quotes…

Today I was finishing up my essays for my upcoming sixth dan exam. I like to insert appropriate quotes at the beginning of each essay answer. In my search I found two of my favorite, one From George Bernard Shaw and the other from Lao Tzu’s Hua Hu Ching. I’d like to share parts of those quotes in this blog.

First George Bernard Shaw, This is the true joy in life: The being used for a purpose recognized by your self as a might one.

It goes on from there, but like a great introductory sentence it states the whole thought perfectly! No truer sentiment has been made. We all come alive when we do what we love for a greater purpose. This could be  as simple as cooking a meal for your family or it could be as big as discovering a cure for cancer! What ever the purpose make it a might one!

The second comes from The Hua Hu Ching or the Unknown Teachings of Lao Tzu, translated by Brian Walker.

#54  Lines 2,3,and 4: These subtle arts were created through the linking of individual minds with the universal mind.

They are still taught by traditional teachers to those who display virtue and desire to assist others.

The student who seeks out and studies these teachings furthers the evolution of mankind as well as her own spiritual unfolding.

Again this reminds me of my path and my purpose to study and teach what I’ve learned. To be a vital force in my circle of influence.

When you read great words, or see great works it inspires you to do the same…

I hope these words I’ve shared today will do just that to all who take the time to read this blog.

Namaste,

Ginnie

 

 

Leave a Reply

