As Time Goes By…

I just finished sending a birthday card to my aunt V, she’s turning 80. How the hell did that happen? Wasn’t it yesterday she was playing kick-ball with us in her backyard on Bradford Street? Didn’t she just walk us all over the railroad tracks to swim at the bottom of Maple? I mean we all just got back from Andy’s gas station with a banana popsicle and fire balls? I thought I just saw uncle Mo driving his VW Beetle into the drive way – Isn’t he bringing home chow mien sandwiches from Bing Sum’s?

Unfortunately all those wonderful images occurred over forty years ago! Sadly everything I mentioned besides my aunt have passed on or changed… Yes Time goes by, but it’s so lovely to visit the memories…

Have a lovely Birthday Aunty

G

Leave a Reply

