Martial Arts Magic

To explain how I’ve seen Martial Arts transform people would take more than a blog post it would take VOLUMES!

I’ve been blessed to experience the magic myself. Twenty-eight years ago I walked into my instructors school looking for some self-defense. I did get a few pointers (wink) on defense. I also got in shape, learned to love running and how to train. Yet the greatest magic was discovering ME and who I was meant to be a TEACHER.

Today I saw that same magic in action at a small affiliation tournament. One of my students overcame one of his fears and competed. My other students who witnessed this performance, also have had the experience of slaying one of their personal dragons.

So when the tournament was through, we all applauded the small victory of third place but celebrated the real victory – Self-Confidence!

God I love my Job…

Ginnie, AKA Master A

Leave a Reply

