Running For Others…

I started this blog originally to discuss the random thoughts I had while running. Many of the posts are exactly that thoughts from the run. While others are just random musings that go through my head… This one is a bit of both.

Yesterday after completing a very good run I saw a flyer advertising a 5K Road Race for MS. I enjoy running for charities – I love win win. Charities get the proceeds, participants get the exercise and the camaraderie.

This particular charity hits very close to home. I have two cousins with MS. They each have varying degrees of the disorder. My cousin R is confined to a wheelchair and has poor eyesight. She is also mentally affected as well. My cousin J is less symptomatic but has to live with many affects of the disease. So to RUN for those who can’t walk is especially poignant.

It is my hope that after reading this some of you will want to run or walk for others – It’s the least we can do…

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

