Fur-mily…

This morning I was awakened by a golden eyed tuxedo cat named Gracie. Then I practiced yoga with a green eyed tabby named Sage. This is how my day starts almost every day.

These two kitty kids have seen me through some difficult days and have been there to celebrate my personal victories. For instance when I had pneumonia it seemed like they vowed not to fight or play to rough – One or both slept with me in my bed the whole time I was never left alone. They were there when I did my happy dance after I lost 25lbs! After a good or bad day at the karate school I come home to purrs and leg weaves, and if I should be late they’re sitting on the window sill waiting…

With devotion and loyalty such as that how can you not consider them family or as Gracie “purfurs” Fur-mily… I’m so blessed two have these beautiful beings in my life. I’d be lost without them. Their love is unconditional and real. All you have to do is look into their eyes…

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

