Intersecting…

I’ve had to attend several wakes and funerals these past few months. These gatherings got me to thinking not so much about death but about life. More specifically how our lives often intersect each other.

Today as I sat during the funeral mass of a friends mother and saw all the people in the church. I couldn’t help noticing how many lives this woman touched directly or indirectly and the imprint she made on those lives.  Listening to the priest speak of her work at a local bank. I wondered if she waited on me when I lived in Newport?

As my eyes scanned the room there were the familiar faces of parents whose children I once taught. As we all exited  at the end of the service; A few of those parents approached me, filling me in on their childrens’ lives. I started to wonder about all the intersecting my life has done. Praying that there were more good than bad encounters. Which inspired me to be kinder to those who cross my path…

I guess the way to live an inspired life, is to know one day it will end…

Blessings,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

