Spring?

My head is spinning… Saturday 11 inches of snow, Sunday my two favorite teams won the right to play in the Super Bowel. Sounds typical of January, right?

Today the temperature is 50 something and 90% of the snow is gone. I received an email from MLB and “Red Sox Nation” (pay 15 bucks and you get an opportunity to buy tickets at face value) informing me early release tickets go on sale at noon! My lucky day, I didn’t even have to wait in the God forsaken virtual waiting room! Viola four tickets for a July game!

The only thing I need to do is see a robin to confirm its Spring… Doubt it though – we’re having a Mark Twain moment, meaning if you don’t like the weather wait a minute it will change!

Yah gotta love New England! Now where is my sunblock?

 

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

