Winter; One

I’m not a fan of winter, most who know me are probably tired of my incessant whining. I’m fond of saying, ” this is what I like about winter”_______ and say nothing. Today I’ll admit to liking one thing…

After spending a good portion of the day in my PJ’s I was summoned out by the condo chairman to move my car. (we have this game, move cars from lot to lot so they can plow ) During one of these sessions it dawned on me that this is probably one of the few times that I see my neighbors. We converse (mostly about moving to AZ, Fl or Calif), we help each other cleaning and moving cars. Then a few of us peek in on our senior residents and then clean off their cars.

This brief sense of community makes  the chore of being in the cold and damp almost bearable… So there you have it One thing about winter.

 

Stay Warm,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

