Don’t Wait…

All to often we leave things unsaid, thinking we can leave it for tomorrow. Except as my father used to say; “Tomorrow never comes, its always today.”  No one is guaranteed another moment let alone another day. Don’t ever leave the presence of someone you love without telling them you love them. I got into this habit when my dad was dying of cancer. I always made my last words I love you dad to be sure those were the last words he heard – They were.

The problem is unless we know someone is terminally ill we never think this will be our last moment together. I no longer take that chance. Too many people I care about have gone without me saying those words. In fact I end all my phone conversations and my text messages that way. Get in the habit you’ll never have to regret what your last moment was with anyone.

Oh sorry to bring this up, but don’t forget it could be you who’s not around tomorrow! Do you want to leave this world with things left unsaid?

Love you,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

