Years

I seem to always be caught unaware of passing time. Until I something shakes me out of the living day to day and makes me realize its been years!

I’ve had a couple of realizations lately the first was the passing of a friend’s mother. Not only was Lucy Gerrie’s mom she was one of the first nursing assistants I worked with at Union-Trusedale Hospital. Realizing that all happened thirty-two years ago! The irony Lucy was 55 years old – I’ll be that in March. Which scares me because looking back thirty-two years seems like yesterday.

The second realization came watching a You Tube video of my nephew winning a bowling tournament. He just turned twenty-two and he only lived near me for three of those years. The rest of our interactions have been via phone, visits back and forth and now the internet. So much time and life has passed for us both, yet so little time together.

I guess these realizations are meant for me to be more aware of my day to day living – Understanding that life is going on and I should be paying attention. Because Years pass quickly…

Namaste,

Ginnie

One thought on “Years

Leave a Reply

