April Fools?

God, the universe or out higher power is “The Almighty” of practical jokers!  Take this morning for instance. I got up at 4:45 am as usual fed the cats but instead of staying up I went back to bed for a “few minutes”. Three hours later, I awoke in a panic! I was supposed to be in work in thirty minutes instead I was running in circles (which was appropriate considering I was in my NASCAR pajamas) trying to get semi-presentible for work.

After a hair raising ten miles of road racing, I arrive at my school only two minutes late and no student. I checked the phone messages and my student had called to say she wouldn’t be in! April Fools Ginnie!

Who but God would be so masterful? I mean he’s even had the weather April like!

Have a great day and keep your sense of humor, God is watching!

 

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

