Please If You Would?

The rush of the season here! Because many of us are short of time and short of cash we’re short on patience and courtesy. Which is why I avoid the rush!I’m spending as little time as possible in malls and in stores – When I do it will be mid-week and in the mornings!

Such was the case today.I went to a local Staples where there was the nicest most congenial young clerk! Wow did he Wow me! He used my name, please if you woulds, thank you’s, anything else I can help you with! All while dealing with the “Grinchiest of Grinches” –  An elderly gentleman very upset about a computer issue – This young man was so thoughtful and kind he got the angry gentleman laughing!

When I asked the young man if this was part of his training – He quickly answered since I was old enough to talk! He then shared something his grandmother told him. No matter how rich or poor a person is they can always give respect, kindness and a smile!

Wrap that up I’ll take it, if you please and thank you!

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

