Thought-Less

I’ve got to engage my brain more often when people are asking me stuff! Seems I’ve been finding myself doing things – I don’t want to do. Because I wasn’t fully present when being asked. Okay my body was there my brain was on vacation!

Case in point – In two weeks, I will be standing outdoors in a fort decorating a tree! Nice you say… Not if you’ve also committed your staff and you to be there from 8am-7pm! In the damp cold air of December. Did I mention I hate the cold and damp!

Okay it’s for a good cause, but I could have written a check and said see me in June, I’ll decorate a rose bush!

Back to my point listen before you leap or you could find yourself in the cold damp of Rhode Island covering a tree with origami!

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

