Stepping Back…

Stepping back is a technique I use with my photography to adjust or check my perspective on the subject I’m photographing. It is also something I’m trying to incorporate into my daily life.

I’m finding taking sometime from a situation or a decision, whether it is a moment or a week. Gives me a clearer vision of what to do next. Especially now when hundreds of decisions have to be made in a short time frame. It also helps me control how I’m going to respond to the situation. I feel better prepared and more in control – Even when I have no control. I can control my emotions and how I feel.

I have a dear friend who’s fond of saying ,”Breathe” when things get too stressful. To that sound advice I’d like to add “Step Back and Breathe”.

 

Namaste,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

