Second Wind…

Anyone who’s run knows about getting their second wind. This phenomena occurs after you seem  to have reached your limit or hit the wall. You’re almost ready to quit and you find another gear!

Life can be like that –  How often do we compare the daily grind to a marathon?   We find ourselves in difficult situations seemingly without a solution and then out of nowhere a phone call or advice from a friend and we’re back in the “race”. This sort of thing has been happening to me a lot lately. With my running I’m regaining my form and conditioning after three months with an injury. With my business it’s more subtle but its there – There are signs of an up-swing and a feeling of anticipation I haven’t had for a long time.

So if I am in this marathon called life somewhere along the 16th mile, I’ve got a second wind and I hope it lasts till the end of the race!

One day One step,

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

