Next Steps…

I’ve noticed a lot of changes in the lives of people around me and including me. Some have lost loved ones. Others have gone off to college or changed jobs or simply moved away. For what ever reason many of us are on the precipice of our next step. No matter how large or small the step maybe, it still can be daunting. Especially to those of us who don’t deal well with change.

In the next couple of months I’ll be preparing to leave a space I’ve occupied for over twelve years.The current training area of my karate school has been a source of  inspiration, heartache and celebration – Soon it will be a memory. After twelve great years we will be moving to an adjacent area in the plaza which is more affordable. Although the move should require very little labor or disruption it will be difficult to leave. There are so many “next steps” that will be left behind as we march into the future…

I wonder where this Next Step will lead? I’m looking forward to the challenges that await my martial art family and me. The path has been interesting so far…

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

