Acceptance vs Surrender…

Over the past two weeks I’ve battled a car dealership, a major car manufacturer, and a rental car agency! You see my brand new car had a small issue the moonroof ate the sound detonator!

The details of what and how it happened aren’t worth rehashing – Quite frankly I’m sick of talking about them. What I do want to discuss is, after the disappointment, anger, and aggravation finally cleared so did my head. I love to look for lessons in good and bad experiences. What I found was anger and resentment lead to more anger and resentment. Not an entirely new concept I know, but it wasn’t just the car crisis it was EVERYTHING and everyone! I was angry at life!

Once I got some perspective and stopped fighting a fight I couldn’t win I accepted the situation and decided to wait for a natural conclusion. I’m not surrendering my right to justice and good service but I’ve accepted the fact that I have nothing to do with the outcome of the car. After this realization life has been much smoother. I’m hoping I’ve learned to accept what I can’t control and not get angry over loss of control – Because I never had it to begin with…

Such is life,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

