Friendships…

Today’s run was postponed to spend time with friends – Here are a few thoughts on friends and friendship. First I wonder where I would be if it weren’t for my friends? Who would I complain to about my family? Who would I share books, coffee, tears, adventures and laughs with?

I have such a diverse group of friends. Some I’ve had since kindergarden while some have come along in these past few years. My friends vary in talents, demeanors, interests, age and in gender. There are friends to run with, discuss sports, cars, television, and books with. I have my outdoor friends my indoor friends. You get the drift! I’ve met some wonderful people along my path. Some have been there briefly and some have been there the whole way.

It amazes me how so many different happenstance meetings turned into life long friendships.How blessed I’ve been to have the pleasure of their company. It’s been lovely and I’m looking forward to more adventures, tears, coffee and most importantly time shared with the people I call friends…

 

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

