Wait For Me…

How has life gotten so far ahead?  I wake up most mornings at 5am or earlier and still end up rushing – What gives? I often feel like I have been put on pause while the rest of my life kept moving without me and I’m constantly trying to catch up!

With that said, what am I trying to catch up to or with? I’m not sure because I can no longer read all the to dos on my to do list… It’s not just me every day I have friends, clients and coworkers all singing the same tune… “Wait for me!” As time continues to race past at the speed of light while we are still caught in yesterday or as for me last week! I continue to ask myself what am I trying to catch up with???

I’d like to be caught up with paper work, laundry, emptying the trash, sleep, phone calls, reading, friends, projects, you name it .We are all “behind” in one, some or all of these areas. Or are we? Isn’t life made up cycles nothing really ends so how can we “finish”?

Now that I know there isn’t a finish line. I’m going to take a nap – so don’t wait for me I’ll catch you later…

 

Ginnie

3 thoughts on “Wait For Me…

Leave a Reply

